The 2011 Ig Nobel Awards

The Ig Nobel Awards are given annually by the science humor magazine Annals of Improbable Research (or AIR; readers are -- yup! -- AIRheads). The awards are presented by actual Nobel Prize laureates for ...well... research that does more to make you wonder about the scientific process, rather than truly advance human knowledge.

The Winners of the 2011 Ig Nobels, given last week at Harvard are:

Physiology Prize

Chemistry Prize

Medicine Prize

Psychology Prize

Literature Prize

Biology Prize

Physics Prize

Mathematics Prize

Public Safety Prize


Peace Prize

Posted October 3, 2011

« 10 Types of People | Home | Random | High Flight -- with FAA Supplement »

Category: True Story -- Prev: Memo to Customer Service | Next: Our National Parks
Category: Work -- Prev: More Resume Blunders | Next: The Blind Leading the Blind